In Which I List the Books I’ve “Read” in 2008. Part 1

My commute is roughly 25 miles each way, so I spend a lot of time in the car/on the train. I kill most of that time listening to audio books. I discovered audio books in college while driving back and forth from Seattle to Indiana, and though I’ve got a lot of music on my ipod, I would guess that 90% of the time it’s on, it’s playing an audio book.

I’m a very auditory person (I think part of it is the ADD) and I often get lost on the page when I’m reading a book, but I can usually follow audio books pretty closely. I also have two young boys so there’s not a whole lot of time to sit and relax with a good book.

I’ll come back to these later with reviews, but here’s a list of the books I’ve “read” since January 1 (Bold means I actually read the hard copy):

Started but not completed yet:

  • Barack Obama, The Audacity of Hope
  • Anne Rice, Christ The Lord: Cana
  • Nick Hornby, Fever Pitch
  • Nick Hornby, How To Be Good
  • Jasper Fforde, First Among Sequels
  • Arthur C. Clarke, Rendezvous with Rama

Completed:

  • Daniel Silva, The Messenger
  • Daniel Silva, The Confessor
  • Richard Matheson, I Am Legend
  • Brad Meltzer, The Millionaires
  • Daniel Silva, A Death in Vienna
  • Daniel Silva, Prince of Fire
  • Christopher Moore, A Dirty Job
  • Neil Forsyth, Delete This At Your Own Peril
  • Stephen King, Duma Key

That’s all for now.

1 Comment

Filed under books

One response to “In Which I List the Books I’ve “Read” in 2008. Part 1

  1. Pingback: In Which I List the Books I’ve Read in 2008, Update 3. « little.brain’s outpost

Leave a Reply

